Happy Birthday Bestie!šŸ„³

Nanaā€™s Love LettersšŸ¤
3 min readApr 26, 2024

Itā€™s my brotherā€™s birthday and I canā€™t keep calm.

Hii Lovelie,šŸ˜

I donā€™t have any excuse for being away for so long, Iā€™m sorryā€Šā€” I promise to be more consistent as I explore this new writing platform Iā€™ve switched to, I hope you like the new name! I want you to see this as a love letter, as Iā€™m writing exactly how I feel. Iā€™ve missed our conversations on here and am excited to reconnect with you on here.

When I first shared my idea of connecting with people through writing with my brother, he encouraged me to start writing and even recommended the app to download. He became my first subscriber and edited every letter I sent out (with the exception of this one) . I have this strong believe that Almighty Allah made me and my brother have a chaotic childhood filled with sibling rivalry so we could eventually become the best of friends later on, I vividly recall the first visiting day of my boarding secondary school and how my brother was so furious that someone was disturbing me even after I had secretly pleaded with him not to involve our parents.

If thereā€™s anything greater than love then itā€™s the bond I share with my brother, Iā€™m struggling to find the words to express how grateful I am to have someone who believes Iā€™m the most brilliant person, even when I fail. My brotherā€™s unwavering support and encouragement are a constant reminder of the true meaning of love. Heā€™s the one who sees beyond my flaws and celebrates my successes, no matter how small. Alhamdullilah for my brother, my best friend, and role model. His selfless love and guidance inspire me every day to be a better version of myself.

At the slightest hint of discomfort I would reach out to my brother and he would always answer and find a solution. Our conversations are filled with laughter and my cheeks would ache from smiling. I seize every opportunity to talk about my brother because Iā€™ve yet to meet someone as exceptional as he is, I feel grateful to have in my life.

Please help me say a prayer for my brother, I love him so much.

Happiest birthday to you my love! Whenever I write to you it feels special because thereā€™s so much to say about you. Thank you for being my best friend, thank you for listening to my endless rants and always encouraging me that Iā€™m the best, thank you for showing me that I so much love to give , thank you for always helping me out in every single way, May Almighty Allah bless you abundantly for me!šŸ¤ Everyone deserves someone like you in their lives, youā€™re a blessing thatā€™s impossible to fully comprehend. I adore your kind heart and how caring nature, you areā€Šā€”ā€ŠUNIQUE.

I pray that Almighty Allah grants you all your heart desires, makes you an ambassador of Islam and grants you Al-Jannah Firdaus, I pray that Almighty Allah blesses you with his Rahma and shines his Noor on you. I love you my best friend, you make life easier for me, thank you.

Aisha Nana šŸ’‹

--

--

Nanaā€™s Love LettersšŸ¤

Through my writing, I invite you to explore my world, thoughts and feelings.